Log in

the villages iowa club

2023 Kathy Christiansen Scholarship Winners:

Colin Sofen

Colin will become a student at Iowa State University in the fall of 2023. Colin will be pursuing a degree in Computer Science and plans on graduating in May 2027. Colin is the grandson of Joye Walker. 

Morgan Schwiebert

Morgan is the granddaughter of Richard and Pat Sack. Morgan will be attending the University of Iowa in the fall of 2023 where she will be pursuing an Associate of Nursing degree.

Cale Wellnitz

Cale is the grandson of Lorene and Hank Wellnitz. Cale will be attending Grinnell College in the fall of 2023. His area of study will be in Economics, Business, or Law. He plans to graduate in May 2027.

Previous Scholarship Winners and Schools*

*Schools are as of the year of Scholarship award. 


         Megan Hogan - Iowa State University

        Erin Schultz -  University of Iowa

        Abigail Schultz - University of Iowa     


Gillian Overturf - Grandview College

Lola Knight - University of Iowa

Erin Schultz - University of Iowa


Amber Finke - University of Northern Iowa

Hayden Friedrichsen - University of Iowa

Brock Sobaski - Iowa State University


Peyton Dittolla - Iowa State University

Carter Bachman - Iowa State University

Carlee Ellsworth - University of Iowa


Brooke Thiele - Iowa State University

Lauren Tidgren - Iowa State University

Conner Johnson - University of Iowa


Caitlyn Owens - University of Iowa

Abbigail Denner - University of Iowa

Carissa Bowie - Drake University


Ben Tidgren - Iowa State University

Jessica Lamb - Simpson College

Cassandra Owens - Drake University

Use of the Club's COPYRIGHTED LOGO requires written permission from The Villages Iowa Club. IF you wish to use the Club's logo, send a written request with the WHAT, HOW and WHY you want to use the logo to this address. NOTE:  DO NOT use this address to send cash or checks to pay renewal dues and/or event registrations.

     The Villages Iowa Club Secretary

     8890 SE 167th Mayfield Pl

     The Villages, FL 32162-5859

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software